Prasannadeb Women's College

The IQAC of P.D. Women’s College unit was formed on Saturday, the 24th of November, 2012.


Chairperson: Dr. Shanti Chhetry, Principal.

  1. Smt. Sriparna Sarkar, Coordinator and Associate Professor in Geography.
  2. Dr. Sanatan Bhowal, Bursar and Associate Professor in English.
  3. Smt. Koyel Datta, Assistant Professor in Bengali.
  4. Dr. Ranjan Sharma, Assistant Professor in Physics.
  5. Dr. Sukanta Das, Assistant Professor in English.
  6. Dr. Uday Sankar Agarwalla, Assistant Professor in Chemistry.
  7. Dr. Manabendranath Moitra, Assistant Professor in Chemistry.
  8. Shri Subrata Das, Accountant, Non-Teaching member.
  9. Dr. Siddartha Sarkar, Associate Professor, A. C. College of Commerce, and Hon’ble Member, College Governing Body (Govt. nominee).
  10. Father George T., Principal, Salesian College, Siliguri (External Expert).